Table of Contents   MOBOTIX Online Help Language: en  

General Event Settings

Open the General Event Settings dialog to perform all event control settings such as camera activity, dead times, delays and storage settings.

Note: Click on the More button to display all options of the dialog.

Description of Parameters

Option Parameters
Arming

When you deactivate arming permanently or temporarily, events will continue to be recognized (and highlighted in the image symbols) but they will not be processed any further. Consequently, the images are not stored, the event counter is not incremented and neither actions nor messages are performed.

Enabled The camera is always armed.
Off The camera is not armed: No image storage, actions or messages.
SI closed (low) The camera is armed only when the signal input is closed (e.g. by a key switch).
SI open (high) The camera is armed only when the signal output is open.
Note: Arming of the camera can now be controlled using a touch-tone phone. For additional information on this topic, see the Camera Remote Control via ISDN help topic in the Camera Remote Control section.
Time Table Profile

In order to arm the camera in a time-controlled manner, you need to select a Time Table Profile. You need to enable arming. The Time Table Profile can also be combined with arming via signal-input.

Flashing LEDs

This parameter controls the flashing of the camera LEDs that have been set to Event in the LED Setup dialog.

  • Flash on recorded events (default): The Event LEDs are flashing while the camera records an event.
  • Flash on any event: The Event LEDs are flashing if the camera detects an activated event.
  • Do not flash LEDs: The Event LEDs will not flash.
Blinking LEDs

This parameter provides numerous options for controlling the blinking (slower than flashing) of the camera LEDs that have been set to Event in the LED Setup dialog. The default setting is Blink on recording.


Storing the Configuration

Click on the Set button to activate your settings and to save them until the camera is rebooted.

Click on the Close button to close the dialog. While closing the dialog, the system checks the entire configuration for changes. If changes are detected, you will be asked if you would like to store the entire configuration permanently.

Other Languages: de, en

©2001-2019 MOBOTIX AG, Germany · http://www.mobotix.com/